Washington, DC



Search for
Washington, DC
Discount Hotels
Check-in:
Check-out:
City,St  

Or Advanced_Search

 

Washington, DC
General Information

Population: 572,059

Land Area: 61.4 square miles

Location: Washington DC, the capitol of the United States, is located on the eastern seaboard of the country within the District of Columbia, an area bordering the state of Maryland. It is bounded on one side by the Potomac River and on the side by the state of Maryland.

Time Zone: Washington DC is located in the Eastern Time Zone (when itís noon in Washington, itís 11am in Chicago and 9am in Los Angeles). Washington DC observes Daylight Savings Time April Ė October.

National Holidays:
New Yearís Day, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, the third Monday in January

Presidentí Day, the third Monday in February

Memorial Day, the last Monday in May

Independence Day, July 4

Labor Day, the first Monday in September

Thanksgiving Day, the fourth Thursday in November

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, December 24 and 25

New Yearís Eve, December 31
 

Specials
Mailing List
 

 

 


Back to Washington
Back to USAescape.com
Join our mailing list to receive Specials
Email:
Send Page to a Friend
Advertise with USAEscape.com - Contact USAEscape.com

24 Hour Hotel Reservations - 1-888-254-0637 Give Promo Code 10079

These pages prepared by Visiontm.com. Copyright © 1999-2006 by Vision Technology Management, LLC. All images contained on this site are copyrighted to individual graphics artists/companies, and may not be used in any form without prior licensing. Send questions or comments using this form.  Please see our Privacy Policy  and Hotel Booking Terms and Conditions Last modified:07/05/2006  Also see our other travel site Southeast Getaway