Miami, Florida



Search for
Miami Hotels
Check-in:
Check-out:
City:

Or Advanced_Search
 

Miami, FL

Fun Facts

Population: 362,470

Elevation: 11 feet above sea level

Land Area: 35.7 miles

Location:
Located in the southeastern part of Florida, between Fort Lauderdale and the Florida Keys. Convenient to the Florida Turnpike and Interstate 75 from the west and Interstate 95 from the north.

Time Zone:
Eastern Time Zone (when itís noon in Miami, itís 11am in Chicago and 9am in Los Angeles. Miami observes Daylight Saving Time from April Ė October.

National Holidays:
New Yearís Day:
January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day:
The third Monday in January

Presidentís Day:
The third Monday in February

Memorial Day:
The last Monday in May

Independence Day:
July 4

Labor Day:
The first Monday in September

Thanksgiving Day:
The fourth Thursday in November

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day:
December 24 and 25

New Yearís Eve:
December 31

Specials
Mailing List

 

 


Back to Tampa
Back to Segetaway


Join our mailing list to receive Specials
Email:
Send Page to a Friend
Advertise with USAEscape.com - Contact USAEscape.com

24 Hour Hotel Reservations - 1-888-254-0637 Give Promo Code 10079

These pages prepared by Visiontm.com. Copyright © 1999-2006 by Vision Technology Management, LLC. All images contained on this site are copyrighted to individual graphics artists/companies, and may not be used in any form without prior licensing. Send questions or comments using this form.  Please see our Privacy Policy  and Hotel Booking Terms and Conditions Last modified:07/05/2006  Also see our other travel site Southeast Getaway